Contact USReport Abuse
 Click here to become a Volunteer

CASA of the 1st Judicial District
Kelly Meyer - Executive Director
100 S. 5th Street
Leavenworth, KS 66048
Phone: 913.651.6440
Fax: 913.651.6494

First Judicial District CASA Association

red barred barred bar

Be the Difference

Cheryl Breuer
Cheryl is the CASA of the Month for November 2014. Cheryl is such an awesome volunteer. Not only does she advocate for two children as their Court Appointed Special Advocate but she also volunteers one full day each week in the CASA office. Cheryl does everything…from cleaning, organizing, filing, etc. She almost single handedly maintains the donations received by CASA for our annual “free garage sale”. We are blessed to have Cheryl as part of our CASA family. Thank you Cheryl!!!

Start here.  Start Now!
 Click to email us or call our office
for information about volunteering
or supporting our program
Kelly Meyer
Executive Director
Briana Burgess
Child Exchange and Visitation Center Coordinator
Heather Boatright
Child In Need of Care Program Coordinator

Upcoming Events
 CASA Sweetheart Dinner and Dance - Feb 13, 2015 6:00 PM
3rd Annual Sweetheart Dinner and Dance event will be held at J.W. Crancers located at 530 Delaware in downtown Leavenworth. Additional details and tickets available in January 2015.

Nite at the Races-11th Annual - May 01, 2015 5:30 PM
Nite at the Races is CASA’s annual benefit event. The event consists of a buffet style dinner and 6 actual horse races shown on screen. Guests use fun money provided in their race packets to place bets on the horses, which are sponsored and named by area businesses. The evening ends with a live auction of baskets and entertainment packages and guests using fun money to participate in the auction. Be sure to come out this year…the odds are in your favor that you will have a good time!

Jinny Freeman
Judi Price
Past President
Vicky Kaaz
Vice President
Douglas Waters
Program Attorney
Anne Lourentzos
Sue Pelletier
Mike Follmer
Board Member
Mary Ann Zohner
Board Member
Georgette Diggs
Board Member
Rick Dodson
Board Member
Michael Parker
Board Member
Jani Christoffersen
Ex Officio